UTS Volleyball Club Women’s team selections

Thank you to everyone who tried out for the 2011 UTS Volleyball Teams. It was great to have such a good turnout at the trial sessions.

As discussed on Tuesday, the following players have been selected for the 2011 UTS Women’s Volleyball teams:

Honours Women – Training time: Tuesdays from 8.00pm-10.00pm

Anna Phillips

Ashlyn Collins

Marielle Alteirac

Johanna Tibbertsma

Jessica Reardon

Lenka Poulova

Rowena Morgan

Nat Frostick

Maeva Cochet

Amy Boidin

Carrie Bowers

Brittany Jack

Division 1 Women – Training time: Tuesdays from 6.15pm-8.15pm

Jo Kelly

Debbie Chung

Em Mattick

Gabrielle Calavassy

Carina Anthofer

Jessica Ng

Haley Minigle

Clara Loth

Claire Walker

Lucy Phillips

Lucy Jakubikova

Christelle Capelli

Important Dates

We aim to enter teams into the following tournaments. Please let me know by Tuesday 8 March if you are available and if you would like me to organise accommodation for you on the Saturday nights in Wollongong and Newcastle. The cost of accommodation will be $50/person/night. This is payable in addition to the playing fees.

State Cup 2 in Wollongong – 2 & 3 April 2011

Manly Cup – 16 & 17 April 2011

State Cup 3 in Newcastle – 14 & 15 May 2011

Congratulations to the successful players. Good luck for the year.

If you have any queries, please feel free to contact me on 0402 880 301.


Debbie Chung


UTS Volleyball Club

Ph: 0402 880 301


Published by

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.